It's essential to keep your 17hats account organized and clean, so you're not spending extra time finding documents, projects, clients, etc. and can focus on what you do best!
One way 17hats helps you stay organized is with the ability to archive both projects and most documents all at once!
To be able to archive more than one project first, open the main Project Page. You'll need to change the project view from the grid format, to the list format if it's not already set before moving forward.
Once you're in the list view, you can use the checkboxes to select the projects you'd like to archive.
As soon as you select a project a "Bulk Actions" drop-down will appear so you can opt to add/remove tags, archive or delete projects, or apply workflows in bulk!
When you select the option to Archive, you'll be prompted to confirm you want to archive the projects you selected as shown below:
Want to delete a document but leave the Project intact? Check out this article to see how!
*Reminder - If you choose to DELETE the Project, that data will be completely deleted and cannot be restored, any documents will be deleted, and any bookkeeping records associated with the Project will be deleted.
If you have additional questions on this, or anything else related to 17hats give us a shout! You can chat with us live by clicking on the messenger button in the lower right-hand corner of your screen Monday through Friday from 7AM - 4PM PST