17hats gives you the option to archive your projects once they are completed. This will help keep your project list clean and only show active projects you are working on now or in the future. This is completely optional, as some members prefer to keep all their projects open, even once they are completed.
To archive a project, first access your contact Project. Then, click on the "edit" button on the top right of the project. This will open a drop-down allowing you to archive the project.
You'll then be able to view your Active and Archived projects from the project menu shown below.
When a project is archived, there are multiple things that will happen that you should be aware of.
- 17hats will hide all related “To Do” items and events from your calendar
- No notifications will appear on the overview screen that are related to the project (including workflows notifications). The items that were previously on the overview screen will be removed upon the archive.
- When projects are archived, recurring invoices ignore the project status so they will continue to go out even though the project is archived.
- ALL email reminders will NOT send when a project is archived.
- INCOMPLETED important documents are not accessible to your client when the project is archived. COMPLETED important documents ARE visible to your client when the project is archived.
- New incoming Emails will appear on the dashboard if you have this option enabled within your Email Settings. You will need to un-archive the project in order to respond to those.
Your projects can be unarchived at any time. In order unarchive a project, you'll follow the same steps as you did to archive the project.
First, go to the Project page and click on the "edit" button. From there, select "Unarchive Project" and you can continue to work on the project as needed.
Other questions? Reach out to our Business Support Team via Live Chat or Email Monday through Friday 7am-4pm PST.
KeywordSearch: Completed Projects, Archive