17hats gives you the option to archive your projects once they are completed. This will help keep your project list clean and only show active projects you are working on now or in the future. This is completely optional, as some users prefer to keep all their projects open, even once they are completed.
To archive a project, first access your contact Project. Then, click on the "edit" button on the top right of the project.
This will open a drop-down allowing you to archive the project.
You'll then be able to view your Active and Archived projects from the project menu shown below.
When a project is archived, there are multiple things that will happen that you should be aware of.
17hats will hide all related “To Do” items and events from your calendar
No notifications will appear on the overview screen that are related to the project (including workflows notifications). The items that were previously on the overview screen will be removed upon the archive.
When Projects are archived, recurring Invoices are no longer processed or sent (ALL active recurrences inside that Project will be cancelled)
ALL email reminders will NOT send when a project is archived.
INCOMPLETED important documents are not accessible to your client when the project is archived. COMPLETED important documents ARE visible to your client when the project is archived.
Emails from archived Contacts will not be imported into 17hats
Emails from unarchived Contacts who have no Projects, or only archived Projects, will be imported into 17hats and placed on the Dashboard, under the Emails to sort section
Your Projects and Contacts can be unarchived at any time. To unarchive a Project or Contact, just click the Edit button in the top right of the Project page, and click "Unarchive Contact" or "Unarchive Project":
Other questions? Reach out to our Business Support Team via Live Chat or Email Monday through Friday 7am-4pm PST.
Keyword Search: Project, Archive, Notifications