The Template Marketplace can be found under your Account Templates page in 17hats. 

You can get to this page by clicking the 'Templates' shortcut at the top of your screen or by navigating to 'Account Settings > Documents & Emails


Purchased Templates

You can view purchased packs by going to that section titled "Purchased Templates". It is here where you will also be able to re-download any of your purchased packs:

Once downloaded, you can find your templates under the "My Templates" section of the Documents & Emails page. 

You can also filter according to category (Emails, Contracts etc.), or simply use the 'View All' filter in order to showcase your entire template collection.


All purchased templates are named 'XX - Template Name' (XX will be replaced with the first and last initial of the creator's name), to make it easy to find the titles of the ones you've purchased.  Then, simply click on the template you wish to view and/or edit!

Next Steps

You most likely will want to personalize your template a bit to match your particular business and give it that extra personal pop.  Read the template thoroughly and of course, make the proper adjustments.
For example: where it says [INSERT PRICING] - enter your pricing. Same thing goes to contacts, company name etc.

As with any of your other templates, you may also duplicate or delete your purchased templates.  To do either of these, click on the template in question's right-side arrow:

Duplicate Templates

Choose 'Duplicate' and now you will have another copy of your template. This is particularly helpful when you wish to make edits but don't want to lose the original version- or if you need to have a similar version with a few changes.  Alternately, if you wish to delete your template (don't worry, it will only delete this specific template and not the entire purchased pack), choose 'Delete'. When the warning popup appears, click again on 'Delete'. Your template will now be removed.

Re-Installing Purchased Templates 

You may restore any of your purchased templates back to your account. Just keep in mind that you would be restoring the original prior to any changes you may have made in the past.  To reinstall any of the previously purchased templates:

  • Click on the 'Purchased Templates' tab at the top.
  • Click on the 'Uninstall' button of the relevant pack.
  • Now that the pack has been uninstalled- click on the 'Install' button of that pack.
  • The pack has now been re-installed with all of its original templates.

You may also simply stop after pressing 'Uninstall' if you would like to not install your template pack again

Sharing Purchased Templates

You are unable to share purchased templates across brands. In order to gain access to those same templates from a different account/brand, you'd need to purchase the templates on the brand you'd like to use them in. 

This is because when you purchase a template from the template marketplace you're purchasing a licensing agreement which only allows you to use the pack within the brand/account you purchase from. 


__________________________________________________________________

As always, feel free to reach out via Live Chat if you still have any remaining questions and we'll be happy to help out!

Did this answer your question?