For each user added to 17hats an internal 17hats calendar will automatically be created.
When setting up each users permissions if the 'calendars' option IS checked off the user will be able to see all calendars within 17hats owned by any Owner, Admin, or other team member, on the Calendar Tab. They can also add events to any of these calendars.
If 'calendars' IS NOT checked off the user can only see a default calendar for themselves, they will not be able to see the Owners, Admin, or other Team Member calendars.
The dashboard calendar will only show the calendars for the specific user logged in. Therefore, if you have User A and User B, then User A will only see User A calendars on their Dashboard, and User B will only see User B Calendars on their Dashboard.
Each user can view all calendars within the main calendar tab as needed.
How do I create additional User Calendars?
Calendars assigned to specific users can only be created when logged in as that user. Owner's cannot assign calendars to other users, they must login as the user to create and save the calendar.
Can I transfer a calendar to another user?
No, you'd need to create the new calendar under the new user first, then manually edit and re-save any events that you'd want to switch to the new calendar.
What happens if I delete a user?
The User's calendar will remain in the account, but no longer seen on any dashboard. You will want to edit > re-save any of the events tied to that calendar prior to deleting the calendar. If a calendar is deleted, the events will also be removed, including project dates.
Please note: Once a calendar is deleted it cannot be recovered or restored.
* This feature may not be available on all plan types.
Feel free to reach out via Live Chat if you still have any remaining questions and we'll be happy to help out!