17hats gives you the option to archive your projects once they are completed. This will help keep your project list clean and only show active projects you are working on now or in the future. This is completely optional, as some users prefer to keep all their projects open, even once they are completed.
When you do decide to archive a project, there are multiple things that will happen that you should be aware of.
- 17hats will hide all related “To Do” items and events from your calendar
- No notifications will appear on the overview screen that are related to the project (including workflows notifications). The items that were previously on the overview screen will be removed upon the archive.
- When projects are archived, recurring invoices ignore the project status so they will continue to go out even though the project is archived.
- ALL email reminders will NOT send when a project is archived.
- Important Documents are not accessible to your client when the project is archived.
Your projects can also be unarchived at any time. In order unarchive a project, you must go to the "Projects" page and click on "Archived", this will display any and all archived projects. From here, you can find the project you want to unarchive, click on it, and then click on the "Edit" button and select "Unarchive Project".
You can also unarchive directly from the Contact's page, and navigating to the Archived project from the drop down menu at the top right.
Keyword Search: Project, Archive, Notifications